February 25, 2021

The Hundred – full 2021 squad lists

Following the postponement of English cricket’s new 100-ball competitors because of the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020, the event will now launch in the summertime of 2021. With the lads’s and ladies’s squads starting to take form, we check out who makes up the eight new groups. However, a number of issues first …

Will the squads the identical as they’d have been final 12 months?

No. Contracts for 2020 have been cancelled after the event’s postponement, and a modified retention course of was drawn up forward of 2021.

What has modified?

One key distinction for 2021 is that Kolpak registrations are not legitimate, which means gamers like Dane Vilas, Ravi Rampaul and Simon Harmer who signed contracts for the Hundred’s first season can solely be retained as abroad gamers, having beforehand counted as locals. With solely three abroad gamers permitted per squad (and in every crew’s enjoying XI), they have been all launched forward of the draft.

Moreover, the wage bands within the males’s competitors have been reduce by 20%, which means high earners will now be paid £100,000 relatively than £125,000, with these on the bottom salaries incomes £24,000 relatively than £30,000.

How does the lads’s retention course of work?

Groups have been capable of retain as many gamers as they need from the 15-man squads assembled finally 12 months’s participant draft, at a wage band negotiated with the participant. The method ran from October till January, with a mini-draft held in February for groups to finish their squads. Groups will have the ability to signal one ‘wildcard’ participant on the minimal wage band following subsequent season’s T20 Blast group stage.

What occurs to the England gamers?

England won’t play any white-ball cricket in the course of the window reserved for the Hundred, which means that their gamers on white-ball central contracts are a part of the principle choice course of. Gamers within the Take a look at squad will probably be required for worldwide cricket in the course of the event, and are prone to be accessible for 3 group video games and Finals Day. Subsequently, gamers with red-ball central contracts are allotted exterior of the principle draft. They are going to be paid match charges and a separate retainer.

There have been a number of modifications from the allocations for 2020, with Ollie Pope changing Jonny Bairstow at Welsh Fireplace, Zak Crawley shifting out of the principle draft grid and turning into London Spirit’s Take a look at participant, and Rory Burns and Dom Sibley shifting to Oval Invincibles and Birmingham Phoenix respectively.

How did the mini-draft work?

On the finish of the retention window, the finalised retained participant record was printed, exhibiting which slots groups nonetheless have free. Groups then picked gamers in a snake draft to fill their spots like in October 2019, within the reverse order to the primary draft. Every crew will even have one right-to-match (RTM) card, which is able to permit them to retain a participant that that they had signed for 2020 if one other crew chooses them within the draft, supplied they’ve a slot free at that wage band.

What concerning the ladies’s squads?

With no participant draft for the ladies, groups are chosen by their respective head coaches. Gamers with contracts for 2020 got the choice to roll them over to 2021 on the identical wage band, or to barter with different groups. Groups can signal a most of three gamers with England central contracts, and have till June 2021 to finalise their squads.

So, who’s already signed?

Birmingham Phoenix

Males’s squad: Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali (captain), Kane Williamson, Benny Howell, Tom Helm, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Pat Brown, Adam Hose, Adam Zampa, Henry Brookes, Chris Cooke
Head coach: Andrew McDonald

Girls’s squad: Sophie Devine (captain), Amy Jones, Ria Fackrell, Ashleigh Gardner, Marie Kelly, Evelyn Jones, Emily Arlott, Kirstie Gordon, Phoebe Franklin, Abtaha Maqsood, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Issy Wong
Head coach: Ben Sawyer

London Spirit

Males’s squad: Zak Crawley, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan (captain), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi, Mark Wooden, Joe Denly, Dan Lawrence, Mason Crane, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Jade Dernbach, Luis Reece
Head coach: Shane Warne

Girls’s squad: Deandra Dottin, Naomi Dattani, Heather Knight (captain), Amara Carr, Aylish Cranstone, Danielle Gibson, Susie Rowe, Chloe Tryon, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Hannah Jones, Sophie Munro
Head coach: Trevor Griffin

Manchester Originals

Males’s squad: Jos Buttler, Nicholas Pooran, Kagiso Rabada, Harry Gurney, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Joe Clarke, Jamie Overton, Shadab Khan, Tom Lammonby, Wayne Madsen, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley
Head coach: Simon Katich

Girls’s squad: Kate Cross, Danielle Collins, Mignon du Preez, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Cordelia Griffith, Hannah Jones, Lizelle Lee, Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Alex Hartley, Emma Lamb, Ellie Threlkeld
Head coach: Paul Shaw

Northern Superchargers

Males’s squad: Ben Stokes, Aaron Finch, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Lynn, Adil Rashid, Adam Lyth, David Willey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Olly Stone, Matty Potts, Matthew Fisher, Brydon Carse, Harry Brook, Callum Parkinson, John Simpson
Head coach: Darren Lehmann

Girls’s squad: Hollie Armitage, Nicola Carey, Alice Davidson-Richards, Katie Levick, Alyssa Healy, Lauren Winfield-Hill (captain), Helen Fenby, Bess Heath, Linsey Smith
Head coach: Danielle Hazell

Oval Invincibles

Males’s squad: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Sandeep Lamichhane, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, Laurie Evans, Nathan Sowter, Alex Blake
Head coach: Tom Moody

Girls’s squad: Fran Wilson, Georgia Adams, Tash Farrant, Megan Belt, Eva Grey, Marizanne Kapp, Rhianna Southby, Sarah Bryce, Alice Capsey, Jo Gardner, Dane van Niekerk
Head coach: Lydia Greenway

Southern Courageous

Males’s squad: Jofra Archer, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, James Vince, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, Alex Davies, George Garton, Ross Whiteley, Max Waller, Craig Overton
Head coach: Mahela Jayawardene

Girls’s squad: Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp, Tara Norris, Carla Rudd, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Stafanie Taylor, Danni Wyatt, Lauren Bell, Sonia Odedra, Amelia Kerr, Fi Morris
Head coach: Charlotte Edwards

Trent Rockets

Males’s squad: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, D’Arcy Quick, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Dawid Malan, Matt Carter, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Luke Wooden, Luke Wright, Ben Cox
Head coach: Stephen Fleming

Girls’s squad: Katherine Brunt, Nat Sciver, Elyse Villani, Kathryn Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Kathryn Bryce, Lucy Higham
Head coach: Salliann Briggs

Welsh Fireplace

Males’s squad: Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Qais Ahmad, Liam Plunkett, David Payne, Ryan Higgins
Head coach: Gary Kirsten

Girls’s squad: Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Filer, Sophie Luff, Natasha Wraith, Kirstie Gordon
Head coach: Matthew Mott

This web page is recurrently up to date

Supply hyperlink

Follow by Email
Live Updates COVID-19 CASES
%d bloggers like this: