April 20, 2021

Vijay Hazare Trophy: No stopping Devdutt Padikkal as Karanatka seal last-8 berth | Cricket News – Times of India

BENGALURU: Younger Karnataka sensation Devdutt Padikkal continued his terrific kind forward of the IPL with a 3rd successive century because the defending champions stormed into the Vijay Hazare Trophy quarterfinals with a lopsided 10-wicket win over Railways in a bunch C right here on Sunday.
The Royal Challengers Bangalore opener, who scored a career-best 152 towards Odisha and adopted it up with 126 not out versus Kerala of their final outing, smacked 9 sixes and as many boundaries in his 145 not out from 125 balls.
The 20-year-old left-hander had the corporate of his skipper Ravikumar Samarth who additionally slammed an unbeaten century (130 not out from 118 balls; 17×4) because the opening duo raced to the 285-run goal win with 57 balls to spare on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium right here.
The massive win ensured that they completed on prime of group C to qualify for the last-eight whereas Uttar Pradesh completed second following their six-wicket win over Odisha on the Simply Cricket Academy right here.
Padikkal, who additionally has two half-centuries, now has the season’s highest tally of 572 runs from 5 matches with a staggering common of 190.66.
The Railways bowlers did little or no to bother the Karnataka opening duo who raced previous 200 in 29.5 overs because the seemingly difficult complete proved simply to be a cakewalk.
Padikkal additionally paced his innings superbly, taking 60 balls for his fifty after which he stepped up and notched his fifth Listing A century in subsequent 34 deliveries.
Earlier Railways rode on opener Pratham Singh‘s 129 to notch 284/9. Singh hit 12 fours and three sixes in his knock from 138 balls.
Karnataka saved taking wickets at common intervals however the Railways opener stayed calm and ensured that they set a sizeable goal.
Transient Scores
At M.Chinnaswamy Stadium: Railways 284/9; 50 overs (Pratham Singh 129; Shreyas Gopal 3/41, J Suchith 2/72) misplaced to Karnataka 285 fo no loss; 40.3 overs (Devdutt Padikkal 145 not out, Ravikumar Samarth 130 not out) by 10 wickets.
At KSCA Cricket (3) Floor, Alur: Bihar 148 all out; 40.2 overs (Babul Kumar 64; Sreesanth 4/30, Jalaj Saxena 3/30) misplaced to Kerala 149/1; 8.5 overs (Robin Uthappa 87 not out, Sanju Samson 24 not out) by 9 wickets.
At Simply Cricket Academy Floor: Odisha 148 all out; 40.1 overs (Subhranshu Senapati 49 not out, Rakesh Pattnaik 46; Shivam Sharma 6/22) misplaced to Uttar Pradesh 150/4; 21.4 overs (Upendra Yadav 32, Sameer Choudhary 29 not out) by six wickets.

Supply hyperlink

Follow by Email
Live Updates COVID-19 CASES
%d bloggers like this: